Prusa Core One L
No current price
Prusa Core One L vs Prusa MK4S: 5 stored specs differ: 3 ranked (build volume X and build volume Y), 2 measured differently. Pick Prusa Core One L: it wins 3 of 3 ranked spec rows.
Pick Prusa Core One L: it wins 3 of 3 ranked spec rows.
Leads on build volume X and build volume Y.
At least one of the two has no live price, so cost is not part of this verdict.
5 rows differ, 5 are identical
Prusa Core One L
No current price

Prusa MK4S
No current price
Bold row names differ between the products. The lowest of the 2 is marked.
Lowest price
No current price
No current price
Delivery
Not stated
Not stated
Total to your door
Not stated
Not stated
Shops in stock
Same for both
Not in stock
1 shop has it
Not in stock
1 shop has it
Checked
Last read 30 Oct
Last read 30 Oct
Bold row names differ between the products.
Build volume X
300 mm
Highest
250 mm
Build volume Y
300 mm
Highest
210 mm
Build volume Z
330 mm
Highest
220 mm
Enclosure1
Yes
No
Max hotend temperature
Same for both
290 °C
290 °C
Max bed temperature
Same for both
120 °C
120 °C
Max speed
Not stated for both
Not stated
Not stated
Auto bed leveling
Same for both
Yes
Yes
Direct drive
Same for both
Yes
Yes
Multi material
Not stated for both
Not stated
Not stated
Supported materials
Same for both
PLA, PETG, Flex, PVA, PC, PP, CPE, PVB
PLA, PETG, Flex, PVA, PC, PP, CPE, PVB
Noise
Not stated for both
Not stated
Not stated
Connectivity2
Ethernet, Wi-Fi
Ethernet, Wi-Fi, USB drive
Release year
Not stated for both
Not stated
Not stated
1 Measured differently: Page: active convection chamber, up to 60 C versus Page: chamber 'No (optional Enclosure as a separate add-on)'.
2 Measured differently: Ethernet, NFC receiver, Wi-Fi (removable module) versus Spec table: Ethernet, NFC receiver, removable ESP Wi-Fi module (delivered with the printer); print medium USB drive. The page text also says the MK4S includes an ethernet port and Wi-Fi.
Total to your door: the price plus the shop’s stated delivery fee. If it states only its lowest fee, the total adds that fee, so delivery can cost more.
Not stated means neither the shop’s page nor the maker’s page we read gives it.